Since 1999.  INSTANT eGift vouchers valid for 24 months with FREE exchanges
Basket
023 9387 1007 info@goldenmoments.com

Belmond British Pullman Luxury Train Trip

Participant Name(s)
Your email address
Your telephone number
Message to recipient
Dietary requirements
Excursion name
Highclere Castle (Downton Abbey) (ref:5656)
Departure name
London Victoria
Departure date
Wed 11th Oct 2023
Number of passengers
Preferred table type (2 passengers only)
PLEASE DO NOT MAKE ANY FURTHER TRAVEL ARRANGEMENTS UNTIL YOUR RESERVATION CONFIRMATION ARRIVES IN THE POST
Excursion: Highclere Castle (Downton Abbey)
Departure Date: Wed 11/10/2023
Departs from: London Victoria
Departure Time (Approximately): 09:45
Return Time (Approximately): 19:20

Excursion Info: Delve into the glamour of the British Pullman train as you embark on a fascinating journey to Highclere Castle, ancestral home of the Earl and Countess of Carnavon. Take your seat in one of the individual carriages, adorned with intricate marquetry and authentic art deco fixtures and furnishings. Watch the ever-changing English countryside roll by as you sip a sparkling Bellini and await your silver service, three-course brunch.

On arrival to Highclere Castle you set off on a private guided tour around one of the most impressive English country houses of the late 19th and early 20th centuries. It has also served as the location for the much-loved TV series Downton Abbey. Afterwards, enjoy time at leisure to wander through the enchanting gardens and gift shop. You can also explore the Egyptian Exhibition — the 5th Earl of Carnavon famously discovered Tutankhamun’s tomb with Howard Carter.

On your journey back to London you are welcomed back aboard British Pullman with a reviving glass of champagne. Sit back and reflect on your day whilst you savour a delicious three-course dinner with our sommelier’s choice of wine. As the train winds its way towards London Victoria Station, you end your excursion with coffee, a selection of delectable petits fours and an incredible story to tell.

INCLUDED

• Round-trip travel aboard the British Pullman luxury train
• Delicious three-course brunch on the outward journey
• Enjoy a private guided tour of Highclere Castle, open exclusively for British Pullman guests on this occasion
• Time at leisure to explore the Egyptian Exhibition, enchanting gardens and gift shop
• A three-course dinner on your journey home, including our sommelier’s choice of wine
• Coffee, tea and petits fours

Please note that the prices listed are from prices, and may change. All dates are subject to availability. Discounts are available for groups of four or more.

You may share a table with other participants. A guaranteed table for 2 people can sometimes be reserved at an extra cost (generally £60 per couple), please request this in the form opposite.

The train is not suitable for wheelchair users. A wheelchair can be stored on board (if foldable), but can't be used on the train. Please note: Train tickets are dispatched 5-7 days prior to departure.

1 other excursions departing on Wed 11/10/2023:

Bombay Sapphire Distillery from London Victoria onboard the Belmond British Pullman

2 alternative Highclere Castle (Downton Abbey) journeys:

Highclere Castle (Downton Abbey) departing London Victoria on Wed 07/06/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Highclere Castle (Downton Abbey) departing London Victoria on Wed 20/09/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

90 other journeys departing from London Victoria:

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Thu 30/06/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Oxford departing Sat 02/07/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Tribute to the Bournemouth Belle (NO PRIVATE TABLES AVAILABLE) departing Sat 02/07/2022 onboard the Northern Belle

The Dinner Hosted by Simon Rogan departing Fri 15/07/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Champagne Afternoon Tea departing Sun 24/07/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Brighton Pride departing Sat 06/08/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Champagne Afternoon Tea departing Sat 13/08/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Sat 20/08/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Canterbury departing Wed 24/08/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel departing Fri 26/08/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Champagne Afternoon Tea departing Sun 04/09/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Goodwood Revival departing Fri 16/09/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Bombay Sapphire Distillery departing Wed 21/09/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Sun 02/10/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel - Brighton Belle departing Sat 15/10/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Champagne Afternoon Tea departing Sat 05/11/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Bath departing Wed 09/11/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel departing Fri 11/11/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel by Steam departing Sat 19/11/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Markets at Winchester departing Fri 25/11/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Bath at Christmas departing Wed 30/11/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Canterbury Christmas Carols departing Thu 01/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Fri 02/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Luminary Festive Afternoon Tea departing Sun 04/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Tue 06/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Bath at Christmas departing Wed 07/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Thu 08/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Canterbury Christmas Carols departing Fri 09/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch by Steam departing Sat 10/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Tue 13/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Salisbury Christmas Carols departing Thu 15/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch by Steam departing Fri 16/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Sat 17/12/2022 onboard the Northern Belle

Festive Afternoon Tea departing Sat 17/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Tue 20/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

New Year's Eve Dinner departing Sat 31/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 10/03/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Mother's Day Afternoon Tea departing Sun 19/03/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 24/03/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Blenheim Palace departing Wed 29/03/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Oxford departing Wed 29/03/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 07/04/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Chatsworth House departing Wed 12/04/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Grand National departing Sat 15/04/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 21/04/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Blenheim Palace departing Wed 26/04/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Oxford departing Wed 26/04/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Le Manoir Aux Quat'Saisons departing Wed 03/05/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 05/05/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Chatsworth House departing Wed 17/05/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 19/05/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Blenheim Palace departing Wed 24/05/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Oxford departing Wed 24/05/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Bombay Sapphire Distillery departing Wed 07/06/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Highclere Castle (Downton Abbey) departing Wed 07/06/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 09/06/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Le Manoir Aux Quat'Saisons departing Wed 14/06/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Chatsworth House departing Wed 21/06/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Dinner departing Fri 23/06/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 30/06/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Dinner departing Fri 14/07/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Blenheim Palace departing Wed 19/07/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Oxford departing Wed 19/07/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 21/07/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Dinner departing Fri 04/08/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Le Manoir Aux Quat'Saisons departing Wed 09/08/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 11/08/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 25/08/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Dinner departing Fri 08/09/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 15/09/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Bombay Sapphire Distillery departing Wed 20/09/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Highclere Castle (Downton Abbey) departing Wed 20/09/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Chatsworth House departing Wed 27/09/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Dinner departing Fri 29/09/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 06/10/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Bombay Sapphire Distillery departing Wed 11/10/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Dinner departing Fri 20/10/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Chatsworth House departing Wed 25/10/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 27/10/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Dinner departing Fri 10/11/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Festive Lunch departing Fri 01/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Festive Lunch by Steam departing Sat 02/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Bath at Christmas departing Wed 06/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Canterbury Christmas Carols departing Thu 07/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Festive Lunch departing Fri 08/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Festive Lunch departing Sat 09/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Canterbury Christmas Carols departing Thu 14/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Festive Lunch by Steam departing Fri 15/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Festive Lunch departing Sat 16/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

New Year's Eve Dinner departing Sun 31/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Frequently asked questions
Here you can find help on things like exchanging and upgrading your vouchers, delivery times, bringing spectators, corporate sales and much more. View all of our FAQs here
Reviews
Learn to Fly a Plane got given this voucher for a birthday, flew from essex - would recommend Aaron

Trusted by
Luxury Trains Concierge
Our Luxury Trains concierge team are available to find your perfect journey. We're online now, so click to chat live..