Since 1999.  INSTANT eGift vouchers valid for 24 months with FREE exchanges
Basket
023 9387 1007 info@goldenmoments.com

Belmond British Pullman Luxury Train Trip

Participant Name(s)
Your email address
Your telephone number
Message to recipient
Dietary requirements
Excursion name
Historic Canterbury (ref:5658)
Departure name
London Victoria
Departure date
Wed 24th Aug 2022
Number of passengers
Preferred table type (2 passengers only)
PLEASE DO NOT MAKE ANY FURTHER TRAVEL ARRANGEMENTS UNTIL YOUR RESERVATION CONFIRMATION ARRIVES IN THE POST
Excursion: Historic Canterbury
Departure Date: Wed 24/08/2022
Departs from: London Victoria
Departure Time (Approximately): 09:40
Return Time (Approximately): 20:00

Excursion Info: Your journey today aboard the celebrated British Pullman train, takes you to the historic cathedral city of Canterbury, which has welcomed countless visitors over its 2,000-year history. Pilgrims have journeyed here since medieval times to honour the shrine of Archbishop Thomas Becket, who was murdered in his own cathedral in 1170. Brunch with a Bellini is served on your outward journey as you course through south-east London and the Kent countryside. On arrival at Canterbury East, you are invited to join a guided walk to the cathedral where there will be a short choral performance followed by optional guided tours. Alternatively you can wander the city freely and explore Canterbury's cobbled streets and delightful shops. You then re-join the train at Canterbury West, please note the different departure station, where you board the gleaming carriages of our iconic train, for your leisurely journey back to London. A delicious glass of chilled champagne is served along with an indulgent three course dinner and half a bottle of wine before the train pulls into London Victoria.

INCLUDED
• Round-trip travel aboard the British Pullman luxury train
• Morning tea and coffee
• Delicious brunch with a Bellini on the outward journey
• Fine-dining silver service
• Visit to Canterbury, including coach transfers and guided walking tour
• Glass of chilled champagne
• Three course dinner and half a bottle of wine

Please note that the prices listed are from prices, and may change. All dates are subject to availability. Discounts are available for groups of four or more.

You may share a table with other participants. A guaranteed table for 2 people can sometimes be reserved at an extra cost (generally £60 per couple), please request this in the form opposite.

The train is not suitable for wheelchair users. A wheelchair can be stored on board (if foldable), but can't be used on the train. Please note: Train tickets are dispatched 5-7 days prior to departure.

90 other journeys departing from London Victoria:

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Thu 30/06/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Oxford departing Sat 02/07/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Tribute to the Bournemouth Belle (NO PRIVATE TABLES AVAILABLE) departing Sat 02/07/2022 onboard the Northern Belle

The Dinner Hosted by Simon Rogan departing Fri 15/07/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Champagne Afternoon Tea departing Sun 24/07/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Brighton Pride departing Sat 06/08/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Champagne Afternoon Tea departing Sat 13/08/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Sat 20/08/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel departing Fri 26/08/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Champagne Afternoon Tea departing Sun 04/09/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Goodwood Revival departing Fri 16/09/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Bombay Sapphire Distillery departing Wed 21/09/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Sun 02/10/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel - Brighton Belle departing Sat 15/10/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Champagne Afternoon Tea departing Sat 05/11/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Bath departing Wed 09/11/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel departing Fri 11/11/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel by Steam departing Sat 19/11/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Markets at Winchester departing Fri 25/11/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Bath at Christmas departing Wed 30/11/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Canterbury Christmas Carols departing Thu 01/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Fri 02/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Luminary Festive Afternoon Tea departing Sun 04/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Tue 06/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Bath at Christmas departing Wed 07/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Thu 08/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Canterbury Christmas Carols departing Fri 09/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch by Steam departing Sat 10/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Tue 13/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Salisbury Christmas Carols departing Thu 15/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch by Steam departing Fri 16/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Sat 17/12/2022 onboard the Northern Belle

Festive Afternoon Tea departing Sat 17/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Tue 20/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

New Year's Eve Dinner departing Sat 31/12/2022 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 10/03/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Mother's Day Afternoon Tea departing Sun 19/03/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 24/03/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Blenheim Palace departing Wed 29/03/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Oxford departing Wed 29/03/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 07/04/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Chatsworth House departing Wed 12/04/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Grand National departing Sat 15/04/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 21/04/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Blenheim Palace departing Wed 26/04/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Oxford departing Wed 26/04/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Le Manoir Aux Quat'Saisons departing Wed 03/05/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 05/05/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Chatsworth House departing Wed 17/05/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 19/05/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Blenheim Palace departing Wed 24/05/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Oxford departing Wed 24/05/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Bombay Sapphire Distillery departing Wed 07/06/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Highclere Castle (Downton Abbey) departing Wed 07/06/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 09/06/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Le Manoir Aux Quat'Saisons departing Wed 14/06/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Chatsworth House departing Wed 21/06/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Dinner departing Fri 23/06/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 30/06/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Dinner departing Fri 14/07/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Blenheim Palace departing Wed 19/07/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Oxford departing Wed 19/07/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 21/07/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Dinner departing Fri 04/08/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Le Manoir Aux Quat'Saisons departing Wed 09/08/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 11/08/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 25/08/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Dinner departing Fri 08/09/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 15/09/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Bombay Sapphire Distillery departing Wed 20/09/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Highclere Castle (Downton Abbey) departing Wed 20/09/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Chatsworth House departing Wed 27/09/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Dinner departing Fri 29/09/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 06/10/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Bombay Sapphire Distillery departing Wed 11/10/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Highclere Castle (Downton Abbey) departing Wed 11/10/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Dinner departing Fri 20/10/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Chatsworth House departing Wed 25/10/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 27/10/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Dinner departing Fri 10/11/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Festive Lunch departing Fri 01/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Festive Lunch by Steam departing Sat 02/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Bath at Christmas departing Wed 06/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Canterbury Christmas Carols departing Thu 07/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Festive Lunch departing Fri 08/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Festive Lunch departing Sat 09/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Canterbury Christmas Carols departing Thu 14/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Festive Lunch by Steam departing Fri 15/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Festive Lunch departing Sat 16/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

New Year's Eve Dinner departing Sun 31/12/2023 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Frequently asked questions
Here you can find help on things like exchanging and upgrading your vouchers, delivery times, bringing spectators, corporate sales and much more. View all of our FAQs here
Reviews
Cofanetto Regalo Napoli Gold Vip per 2 con Soggiorno È raro trovare persone così disponibili e gentili al giorno d’oggi affidandoti solo ed esclusivamente ad email e telefonate, quello che io e il mio ragazzo abbiamo vissuto grazie a quest’esperienza è stato non solo l’acquisto di un ottimo pacchetto ma soprattutto una bellissima sorpresa e messaggio di speranza, più volte ti trovi a doverti confrontare con persone svogliate che non amano il proprio lavoro, non è questo il caso.
Un ringraziamento speciale a Raffaele e tutto il suo team per averci seguiti nella prenotazione e rassicurati nonostante problemi tecnici non dovuti a Golde Moments.
Grazie con il cuore. Giorgia

Trusted by
Luxury Trains Concierge
Our Luxury Trains concierge team are available to find your perfect journey. We're online now, so click to chat live..