Since 1999.  INSTANT Gift Experience vouchers valid for 15 months with FREE exchanges
Corporate Activation
023 9387 1007 info@goldenmoments.com

Belmond British Pullman Luxury Train Trip

Participant Name(s) *
Your email address *
Your telephone number *
Message to recipient*
Dietary requirements*
Excursion name
Bombay Sapphire Distillery (ref:6666)
Departure name
London Victoria
Departure date
Wed 27th Nov 2024
Number of passengers *
Preferred table type (2 passengers only) *
PLEASE DO NOT MAKE ANY FURTHER TRAVEL ARRANGEMENTS UNTIL YOUR RESERVATION CONFIRMATION ARRIVES IN THE POST
Excursion: Bombay Sapphire Distillery
Departure Date: Wed 27/11/2024
Departs from: London Victoria
Departure Time (Approximately): 09:45
Return Time (Approximately): 19:20

Excursion Info: The exotically sounding Bombay Sapphire, a favourite among gin aficionados across the globe, is a very British invention. Its history stretches back to an 18th-century distiller called Thomas Dakin, whose family perfected the vapour infusion distillation process still used by Bombay Sapphire today. The brand’s Hampshire headquarters, the sprawling, red-bricked Laverstoke Mill, has an even longer history spanning 1,000 years – but its crowning glory is a flamboyant masterpiece of modern design. Created by celebrated British designer Thomas Heatherwick, two intertwining glasshouses beside the River Test nurture the tropical and Mediterranean botanical plants that are essential to the gin’s iconic flavour. The world-class, sustainable facility is capable of producing over 100,000 litres of gin every day. Your fascinating journey begins at London Victoria Station as you board British Pullman. Take your seat in your lovingly restored carriage and admire the exquisite décor and craftsmanship. Authentic vintage details range from polished marquetry to brass luggage racks. Soon, your smartly uniformed steward serves a sparkling Bellini and a delicious brunch. Linger over each seasonal bite as you absorb the ever-changing vistas of the leafy countryside. On arrival in Newbury, board a private coach to the village of Laverstoke. Enjoy a guided tour of the distillery, including the stunning glasshouses, where you learn more about the botanicals used in the vapour infusion process. After this, an interactive gin masterclass awaits, giving you the chance to test your mixology skills and create your own gin-based cocktails. Naturally, there will also be time to sit back and relax over a gin and tonic in the comfortable bar. Afterwards, board the coach for the journey back to the station where British Pullman is waiting. Glass of champagne in hand, enjoy the buzz of conversation in your carriage as your fellow travellers reflect on the day’s experiences. A seasonal three-course dinner is served, accompanied by our sommelier’s choice of wines, as the train winds its way back to London. Coffee is served shortly before your arrival at London Victoria.

Please note, Bombay Sapphire is a working distillery, so sensible footwear is advised. No open-toed shoes or high heels are allowed in the distillery.

INCLUDES
• Round-trip travel aboard the British Pullman luxury train
• Welcome sparkling Bellini
• Delicious three-course brunch on the outward journey
• Transfers to the Bombay Sapphire distillery
• Guided tour, interactive masterclass and tasting at the distillery
• Sumptuous three-course dinner on the return journey: British seasonal table d’hôte menu with seasonal wines
• Coffee, tea and petits fours

Please note that the prices listed are from prices, and may change. All dates are subject to availability. Discounts are available for groups of four or more.

You may share a table with other participants. A guaranteed table for 2 people can sometimes be reserved at an extra cost (generally £60 per couple), please request this in the form opposite.

The train is not suitable for wheelchair users. A wheelchair can be stored on board (if foldable), but can't be used on the train. Please note: Train tickets are dispatched 5-7 days prior to departure.

2 alternative Bombay Sapphire Distillery journeys:

Bombay Sapphire Distillery departing London Victoria on Wed 11/09/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Bombay Sapphire Distillery departing London Victoria on Wed 02/10/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

90 other journeys departing from London Victoria:

Champagne Afternoon Tea departing Sun 23/06/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Carriage Club departing Fri 28/06/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Garden of England departing Thu 04/07/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Sat 06/07/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Champagne Afternoon Tea departing Sun 07/07/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Great British Seaside Hastings departing Wed 10/07/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel by Steam departing Thu 18/07/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel departing Sat 20/07/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Champagne Afternoon Tea departing Sun 21/07/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Nutbourne Vineyards departing Wed 24/07/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Winston Winery departing Wed 24/07/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Bath departing Thu 25/07/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 26/07/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Carriage Club departing Sat 27/07/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Great British Seaside Broadstairs departing Wed 31/07/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Chichester and Stopham Vineyard departing Fri 02/08/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Glorious Goodwood departing Fri 02/08/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Great British Seaside Whitstable departing Wed 07/08/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel by Steam departing Thu 08/08/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 09/08/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Carriage Club departing Sat 10/08/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Garden of England departing Thu 15/08/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Sat 17/08/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Great British Sunday Lunch departing Sun 18/08/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Gusbourne Winery departing Wed 21/08/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Simpsons Winery departing Wed 21/08/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Westwell Wine Estate departing Wed 21/08/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 23/08/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Garden of England departing Thu 05/09/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Goodwood Revival departing Fri 06/09/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Goodwood Revival departing Sat 07/09/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Bombay Sapphire Distillery departing Wed 11/09/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel by Steam departing Thu 12/09/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Sat 14/09/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Great British Sunday Lunch departing Sun 15/09/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Herbert Hall Winery departing Wed 18/09/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Carriage Club departing Sat 21/09/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel by Steam departing Thu 26/09/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 27/09/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Champagne Afternoon Tea departing Sun 29/09/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Great British Sunday Lunch departing Sun 29/09/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Bombay Sapphire Distillery departing Wed 02/10/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Garden of England departing Thu 03/10/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 04/10/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel by Steam departing Thu 10/10/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Bath departing Sat 12/10/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Champagne Afternoon Tea departing Sun 13/10/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Great British Sunday Lunch departing Sun 13/10/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Bath departing Wed 16/10/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Garden of England departing Thu 17/10/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 18/10/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Blenheim Palace departing Wed 23/10/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Oxford departing Wed 23/10/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel by Steam departing Thu 24/10/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Champagne Afternoon Tea departing Sun 27/10/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Great British Sunday Lunch departing Sun 27/10/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Bath departing Wed 30/10/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel by Steam departing Thu 31/10/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 01/11/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Champagne Afternoon Tea departing Sun 03/11/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Great British Sunday Lunch departing Sun 03/11/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Winchester departing Wed 06/11/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel by Steam departing Thu 07/11/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 08/11/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Le Manoir Aux Quat Saisons departing Wed 13/11/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel by Steam departing Thu 14/11/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Murder Mystery Lunch departing Fri 15/11/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Champagne Afternoon Tea departing Sun 17/11/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Great British Sunday Lunch departing Sun 17/11/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Historic Bath departing Wed 20/11/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Golden Age of Travel departing Thu 21/11/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

The Carriage Club departing Fri 22/11/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Bath at Christmas departing Thu 28/11/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Fri 29/11/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Sat 30/11/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Sun 01/12/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Fri 06/12/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Sat 07/12/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Sun 08/12/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons at Christmas departing Wed 11/12/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Canterbury Christmas Carols departing Thu 12/12/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Fri 13/12/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Sat 14/12/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Sun 15/12/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Wed 18/12/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Thu 19/12/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Fri 20/12/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Sat 21/12/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Christmas Lunch departing Sun 22/12/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

New Year Eve Dinner departing Tue 31/12/2024 onboard the Belmond British Pullman

Frequently asked questions
Here you can find help on things like exchanging and upgrading your vouchers, delivery times, bringing spectators, corporate sales and much more. View all of our FAQs here
Reviews
Thames Dinner Cruise For Two My brothers and sisters bought this Golden Moments gift for my husband and I for our Ruby wedding last August. We couldn't have picked a more glorious day to go. The whole experience was wonderful. The food was good, the Cabernet excellent and the disco was pitched at just the right level for the clientele. We will definitely recommend the experience.


Golden Moments Reply
Hi Madeline and Colin,
I'm glad you had a great experience! Thank you for your feedback. Madeline and Colin Livermore

Trusted by
Luxury Trains Concierge
Our Luxury Trains concierge team are available to find your perfect journey. We're online now, so click to chat live..